Elected Officials

Our elected Republican officials representing state and local government of Kent County, Maryland.

Governor

Larry Hogan, Governor
contact@maryland.gov
Phone: 410-974-3400

Boyd Rutherford, Lieutenant Governor
lt.governor@maryland.gov
Phone: 410-752-9700

United States Senate

N/A

United States House of Representatives

Andy Harris, M.D.

Washington, D.C. Office
506 Cannon House Office Building
1st Street & Independence Avenue SE
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: 202-225-5311
Fax: 202-225-0254
http://harris.house.gov/

Kent Island Office
100 Olde Village Point, Suite 101
Chester, MD 21619
(take exit 39 off US Rt. 50)
Phone: 410-643-5425

Comptroller

N/A

Circuit Court Judge

Harris P. Murphy
103 N. Cross St.
Chestertown, MD 21620

State’s Attorney

N/A

Judge of the Orphans Court

Elizabeth (Betty) Carroll

Amy Nickerson

Courthouse
103 North Cross St.
Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone: 410-778-7466

State Senate

Senator Stephen S. Hershey, Jr.
James Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Room 416
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-3639
Fax: 410-841-3762

House of Delegates

Steve Arentz
House Office Building, Room 308
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-3543
steve.arentz@house.state.md.us

Jay A. Jacobs
House Office Building, Room 321
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-3449, 301-858-3449
jay.jacobs@house.state.md.us

Jeff Ghrist
House Office Building, Room
6 Bladen Street, Room 410B
Annapolis, MD 21401
Phone: 410-841-3555
jeff.ghrist@house.state.md.us

County Commissioners

Bob Jacob bjacob@kentgov.org

Tom Mason tmason@kentgov.org

Sheriff

John F. Price, IV
7992 Aldan Drive
Chestertown, MD 21620
Phone: 410-778-2279
jfprice4@verizon.net
jprice@kentgov.org